In praise of: Southampton

front-view-of-tudor-house-721-600-s

The Tudor House museum, Southampton– one of the city’s star attractions.

I have just added a new page to my blog site- the second in my planned series of ‘In praise of’ features.  This posting’s subject is my former home of Southampton.  I lived there whilst and after I was at University and the city forms the backdrop to my first novel, Rewind and edit.  

The new page gives my selection of the best places in the city: the Common and parks, the remains of the medieval town, the theatres, pubs and art galleries.  Separately I have posted a soundtrack to Rewind and edit on my blog broadcastbarnsley.wordpress.com.

For the Southampton page see In praise of: Southampton

2 thoughts on “In praise of: Southampton

Leave a Reply

